While I was out {My Life}

About a month ago I decided I needed to take a bit of a break from doing any new sessions to catch up on some processing that needed to happen, take care of some other things I had going on at my other jobs, focus on school work, and enjoy a bit of summer fun.  That month seemed to have flown by and crawled all at once. I didn’t achieve the catching up on school-work goal, and there are still some shoots that I’m finishing up, but it was a very productive break in that I got to spend some extra time with the people in my life who make everything worthwhile. 🙂 So before getting back into the swing of shooting this week I thought I’d give you all a glimpse into my month.

Spent a lovely Birthday weekend on the St. Croix River.

Numerous visits to the Farmer’s Markets in St. Paul and Minneapolis

Celebrated my amazing mother turning 50!

Visited with family.

Watched a theater camp final performance, celebrated birthdays and got to spend lots of time with these crazy kids and their wonderful parents.

Spent Monday evenings loving on some neighborhood kids.

Spent time laughing and catching up with lots of friends from all over.  Visited new wineries and restaurants and got to see this cutie and her parents!

Completed my first 5k (walked…here’s hoping for a completed my first 5k ran post this fall).

Now. Back to it!

Leave a Reply

